4-19-12

Standard

4-9-12

The air is stagnant, suffocating my breath

A bitterness halos

Sickness invades the mind, are we lost?

Gravity is the enemy, catching every fall

Nothing satisfies, a vessel empty to be used

It’s a pity we’re not as powerful as we dream

Human-ness betrays the robotic functions of the day

Another tool to be used and then thrown away

To keep my mouth shut and to stare straight ahead, this is my sanction

The twisted thoughts ball up as they’re left unsaid

Afraid to hurt, afraid to honestly portray

I want to be alone when I come undone

There is no one to pacify these feelings in my soul

My body is mine, my mind is out of control

To appease all, to lose a sense of self

I can appreciate their warmth but I can’t handle their guilt

Mirror on the wall of faded glories

Who do you subjectify this evening?

Do their haunts let you forget yours?

Is it because she’s the one they think of?

Or, do they attack the weak?

 

 

 

I am grateful that I had parents who raised me to question everything. ❤

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

