Those Eyes

Standard

Those Eyes

12-19-2004

Staring at you

Your innocence and blindness shining through

Look around me

I know those haunting pictures that you see

I see those eyes

They tell me the stories of your life

And I guess I really knew all along

That this image I see is of my own

 

Look at your lips

My lips, the lips that have shared my kisses

See her nose, her cheeks, her chin

They are all a part of her

But those eyes that stare so lonely

Those eyes belong to me

 

 

 

I am grateful for the holidays and the colorful light show that line the streets around my neighborhood. ❤

 

 

 

Those Eyes

Self Portrait: Those Eyes

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Monthly Archives: December | Muse Writer

Leave a Reply

