Me, At a Glance

Standard

Hello! and Welcome to my blog MuseWriter!

If you have been a reader, THANK YOU! I am overwhelmed at times when I receive such great, positive feedback. All of the talent on WordPress amazes me and I am an avid reader of many of your blogs as well. We share an awesome community in this virtual space!

I am currently living in North Carolina, United States and I have to say, I love it here! The excitement of mountain towns and skiing to the left, beautiful historic beaches to the right, and a conglomeration of rural and populated cities in the middle. Definitely a spot worthy of inspiration.

I am a writer, perhaps you may have already read that. I am 26 and I started writing when I was about 13. So in 2013, I’ve written for 13 years after starting to write at the age of 13. Hmmm….maybe 13 is MY lucky number, which means this year is going to be awesome! This would be the perfect time to devote myself to my writing, which consequently I had already decided to do!

My writing is my soul; sounds melodramatic but it’s true. When I was 13, I tried countless times to start a journal and I always failed because I felt embarrassed. Ironically enough, writing poetry was easier. Sometimes it was (and definitely still is) easier for me to write down my negative emotions/thoughts until my mind was free of them. Because of this, I always end my poems with the “I am grateful” line. It’s to remember that no matter how difficult my life might be at one particular moment, I know that I can at least think of one thing to be grateful for. And I always do.

Obviously my writing has changed and developed over the last 13 years but because I’ve always dated my poetry, I can see the progression…which is pretty cool! I’ve  even put the original drafting date of the poem on a lot of my posts.

Sometimes I write something that sounds more like a song than anything else. I LOVE the sound of the acoustic guitar and bought one in my late teens. I use it as a medium to make my writing louder, which is why I post songs sometimes on my blog. My recordings are shotty at best (I’m just using the Voice Memos app on Iphone) so I apologize! I guess my careless strums are meant to be heard as more of a background so to filter out everything else, enabling me to focus on my writing. Or, at least that’s the way I interpret it in my head!

Again, thank you to everyone who has been reading. It’s nice to know that since I’ll be writing anyway, I now have people to share it with. 🙂

Image

Me At a Glance

Museum of Natural Sciences

5 responses »

  1. Great post.Its nice to read your thoughts in your posts.Thank you for the visit.jalal

Leave a Reply

