Happy Tuesday!

Standard

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!

It’s March, can you believe it? Here in North Carolina, the weather has been erratic. This past Saturday it was 70’F and we are supposed to get snow tomorrow. Bring on the sun! I am so ready for summer! I just bought Firefly Music Festival tickets. I am stoked! I’ve never been to a music festival before so I’m not exactly sure what to expect but I’m not worried. Live music is like a natural high for me so I’ll  most likely be stoned all weekend.

Anyway, how has everyone been faring so far this new year? I have been tiptoeing the edge of decisions lately, with no end-goal in sight. I don’t know where I’m going so how am I supposed to know how to get there? I could move, I could go back to school, I could start a new job, I could make a commitment to write more, maybe play guitar more, I could… Never falters it seems. I can honestly say that I have no idea where I will be, who I will be with, and/or what I’ll be doing six months from now. Somewhat liberating but also a little scary. What is it about making decisions that when the time comes to make a choice, we shelter ourselves from them? We can’t learn if we hide within the comforts of our regularities thus, the reason why it’s time for my change.

What has everybody else been doing lately to stay busy?

Happy Tuesday ❤

484919_10101111151240919_678666755_n

 

7 responses »

  1. I’ve just finished my masters and am unemployed and have no idea what’s going to happen next so I know what you mean! And in India there’s this epidemic which forces people (friends, family, extended family) to ask you what your plans are. And if I don’t find a job, the next question is marriage. *sigh* So I just write, to avoid all of this. But soon that shall have to end too. C’est la vie!

    • your story sounds familiar. i graduated with my masters in 2011 and i still haven’t found a job in my field. looking back, i’m kind of glad of the path i’ve been on. i’ve found myself writing more for me, and i love it. the marriage thing however, is something i can’t relate with and i’m sorry you’re being pressured into making such an important decision. writing has always been a good emotional outlet for me as well! i can always write out what i’m thinking better than talking about it out loud. maybe your family and friends can learn your wishes through your writing. All the best ❤

      • Thank you so much! I’m not one to crumble under such kind of pressure though it is annoying having to resist it all the time. It’s like having to swat away a fly. But good luck to you with whatever you wish to do! Clearly, writing is where your passion lies and it shows!

Leave a Reply

