Dreams

Standard

If I close my eyes, I can gaze out past the beyond and see how blue the sky is

A liminal layer but with a thickness of color so unreal that it doesn’t seem possible; it soothes

The water mirrors the heavens and glistens in the Caribbean sun; the innocent consciousness of my times past

And I treasure it; the irreplacable gem is stored in the locket that rests on my chest; a few inches above my heart

It’s these memories that I dream when I need to escape reality

 

I am grateful for sleep, hopefully it will come! lol ❤

Leave a Reply

