I Am Yours / You Are Mine

Standard

September 27, 2012

 

A whisper of breath gently warms my cheek;

I am in Heaven

My hollowness greedily fills, making my soul at peace;

We are connected

 

Two visions collide to compare and contrast

It’s not perfect but it has the feeling of a blissful finality

We can only bend and break as much as the rest

We hold steady as the predators try to shake our loyalties

 

Feather caresses ignite a spasm of chilled flesh;

I am yours.

Focused, our only enemies are time and distance;

You are mine.

 

A life cannot be played, cannot be bought or sold

I cannot live happily without you

Temptations, confusion, reality; they take their toll

This love is only guaranteed by a respectful truth

 

My pen struggles with the paper

The words cannot justify

To get this out, might take forever

But your proof can always be seen in my eyes

 

I am grateful for the feeling of growth. ❤

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

