1-5-2013

Standard

I looked up, shading the bright light with the back of my hands;
Deep breaths, just breathe.
So many thoughts that weave in and out,
A mystery of decisions unknown to me.
There is only one small break in the clouds that I can see,
And it’s you.

A sentient feeling manufactured by the ever-watching eyes of the world.
So overwhelming, I shield myself.
Sometimes I forget what I take for granted,
But don’t we all?
The sky has never appeared more vibrant than this blue, Carolina, my home.
The realization slams into me,
I can’t give up and lose everything.

 

I am grateful for my friends and family. ❤

Leave a Reply

