Anew

Standard

Searching the crowd

Dedicatingly scanning faces for someone, anyone

My body as self-aware, before mind could respond;

maybe humbled by the overall feeling

Foreshadowing that any particular day may have an outcome

that defines the rest of life

Sometimes fate leaves the harder decisions up to the Universe

But not always; sometimes one’s given the chore of deciphering

choice from careful consideration

Although I find balance best, it’s harder to be patient for the motion to end

Carrying the weight of the world and assessing the burden of mankind against

the sky and the trees, the prairie grass and the seas, or the mountains and the river streams;

The natural magical wonders that feed the curious,

tempting retreat outside of any kind of stressful physical means:

I envision an oasis of pine and oak leaves bordering out

green edges against the blue summer sky

A slight breeze to shuffle the air and freshen the mood,

to create energy and movement

When I picture myself standing inside my utopian safe-haven,

I am not alone

But with you, a new lover of heart who

answers to the call of the beat when heard

Imprinting empathetic minds, living in the world anew.

I am grateful for all of the people I have met this summer! ❤

Leave a Reply

