Window

Standard

‘Everything is illuminated’ within the borders of reality
This habitation of wavering echoes of light and sound that form shape and then dissolve
Looking through the barricaded Window towards this world of obscure clarity, I witness
Flashing strobes of color that blind eye and influence thought

To be on the outside of the Window is frightening, lost in the unknown
With the concealed answers of truth shadowing the possibilities
My fingers spread apart as my palms suction to the glass, oh to feel it!
The muffled vibrational energy flowing into being and recognizing life
How does one exist within the darkness only to live to pray for enlightenment?
While we wait practicing, by spending our days and nights cradling bits and pieces of the awareness like a newborn child

As an endless parade of figures, we march past the Window pane; do we all wonder what sort of power can break through the thickness?
Like caged animals we pace, back and forth parallel to the threshold, craving the next handout
The floor worn down from the many various feet who have travelled the path before but
Never questioning this unintentional battle of rationality of anticipating our wishes granted through careless promises to appease the minds

I march among the others, never seeing their faces or hearing their cries
But the emotion sticks to everyone like a humid sweat and
Our feet are soaked from the tears that we’ve cried
“I won’t go on!” I declare
A snarl breaks loose from deep inside my chest
I howl, growl, as a rabid dog looking at death;
My animalistic response to this complacency

I push and shove those vulnerable to my assault, other people blinded by uncertainty of decision
“The Window is MINE!” I roar into the hollows
The sound of voice extinguished by the intensity of denseness
If only as a reminder to the feelings of being alone

Clawing, kicking, slamming fists upon the Window glass
Motivated by the movements of self and the progression of events
My elbow cracks and the pain consumes, blood trickling down my arm to my hand
Lightning sparks and a spidervein weakness slowly appears on the Window;
Shedding a passion that I’ve never felt before, erasing all feeling of the body

I continue my beating, throwing my weight into my hands
Leaving bloody prints on the Window to announce what I have accomplished
Even as a ghost covered in my own blood, I can see my reflection in the Window
Now, forever smiling with the satisfaction of what’s to come

I am grateful for new opportunities ❤

Leave a Reply

