Right or Wrong

Standard

Someone once told me that I was too sorrowful
That it changed my look, that I wasn’t pretty enough
I laughed in his face with my embodying humor and grief and said,
“Sir, if you can’t relate, then you’ve never felt anything before.”
My life as my rough draft
My appearance as the emotions found deep inside me.
I reflected
while hidden within the darkness of dusk
I sat unobserved
while longing for a connection
A silent wish for another’s soul to break my solitude of awareness
I realized in that moment
that there was never a
Right or Wrong
way to being happy
That I could inherently discover joy among the stars overhead and
the scattered rocks beneath my feet.
A reminder that even during my loneliest thoughts,
I am never really alone.

I am grateful for balance ❤

Leave a Reply

