There’s never a face…

Standard

There’s never a face

Only a blurred mask of features

Cloaked in all black

Probing, seeking, killing

We never learned how to believe

Shoved into this state of certainty

With acceptance in grieving

As if being alone is freeing

I say fuck that

The rooms are familiar

They haunt me in my sleep

Saving the night for disaster

As the psycho beast creeps

This time I’ll be waiting

Not running through the maze

In this life of creation

We own the hours of the day

 

I am grateful for staying awake ❤

Leave a Reply

