Fresh Snow

Standard
Fresh Snow

I awoke in a feverish confusion with my face buried in a pillow of

Soft and cozy comfort to forget the burning grasp of mind as my

Lungs rasped for breath through another coughing fit

 

Pimply goosebumps held me hostage underneath a pile of blankets as I

Claimed ignorance of sickness while tuning in and out of a

Reality that doesn’t seem to exist anyway

 

Feeling secure in the pigmented softness within my living room of

My hand-me-downs of beloved cushions and linens with their

Shapes and patterns begging for attention

 

Seeing the contrast from my window view where I imagined how

I would paint the World by using color found at home but instead seized

Unplanned moments to revel in the beauty of a fresh snow

 

I am grateful for rest ❤

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

