I believe

Standard

I believe in existence, in the finality of death
Of what it means to by claimed by conviction
Or the battles raging in others’ heads

I believe in love, in the wickedest of ways
Empathetic to the hostile touch of abuse
Anxious for those who never get away

I believe in forgiveness, in changing one’s thought
To break the barrier between the “other”
Learning to understand instead of finding fault

I believe in magic, in the wonderment of mystery
The want to appreciate every miracle’s deed
Even if the desire seems trite or silly

I believe in science, in the progress of humanity
I believe in learning facts before claiming Master
I believe in more than what’s reflected of modern society

I believe in hope, what’s created in happenstance
To the excitement of being happy
From the relief granted by chance

I believe in now, to define past and present
Because there’s nothing greater than this life
Other than the finality in the death of existence.

I am grateful for the rest of the World and humbly apologize for America and her stupid ego ❤

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

