Insert Title VIII

Standard

Puffing out cheeks, I smile
Never an appropriate participator
Sweetness perfumes, I inhale
Swallow
Another glass of wine gone
Purple lips stained for the night

The devil’s dancing on the wall
Riding his favorite bull
Smiling all the while
The room glows in a honey hue
Unnoticeable unless hazy eyes
glaze and lose focus
Thick air smelling of moisture
No escaping the enveloping heart
Heavy and pounding in the distance
Unmistakingly broken, no fix requested
Is it me or is it you, it IS me who guesses
What’s next is nothing more than crazy
If the monster gets its way

Constant hum keeping me moving forward
With age we get colder, words I never expected to hear from that stoner
And what do I care now?
Only examining the day as the moon calls to its end
It’s never silent anymore
Destination as only discovered by the one observing
And we see him there, in all of his glory
We rejoice in the successes that greet us
And blame whatever gets in our way:

Sex/Drugs/Guilt

I am she of a thousand dreams
Seeker of fables through lifetimes
No questions asked, unless you forget…
It isn’t me you really see anyhow
Opening self up to what has always been enough and accepting the guilt that time could never erase
We chase the rabbit in this godforsaken race hoping that at the end of the day we’ll be given our due thanks
Each day bringing another outstretched palm
Not towards the heavens…
Face to face, these hands are always wanting

For this is you and your calling waves of dissassociation, fuck nature
And it’s ways of always coming full circle

 

I am grateful for what I don’t understand  ❤

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

